We are happy to announce the recipients of the 2019 Hiway Foundation Scholarships. Recipients were selected based on need, academic performance, community involvement, volunteering, school activities along with the student’s other accomplishments. The applicants were also required to submit an essay on a personal experience of having to make a crucial financial decision and why they made their specific choice.

This year's recipients are:

  • PaNhia Vang - Como Park High School
  • Elizabeth Vang – Highland Park High School
  • Douachi Yang – Harding High School
  • Erika Her – Harding High School
  • Phoua Yang – Washington Technology Magnet High School
  • Akia Yang – Johnson High School
  • Christina Yang – Johnson High School
  • Minew Yang – Johnson High School
  • Ganoua Tchang – Johnson High School
  • Nabiha Abdirahman – Washington Technology Magnet High School

“We congratulate this year’s scholarship recipients,” said Christine Cordell, Hiway Foundation Chair and Hiway Federal Credit Union SVP of Organizational Effectiveness. “Our Foundation was established to provide resources to enhance the overall wellness of the community and our scholarship program is one way we are able to do that. We are excited to go along side these students as they enter the next phase of their education.”